BloomsdayTO

Since I announced my epic Bloomsday Run, I’ve had several people tell me they want to do part of the journey with me. Maybe they could come for the last 10k? Perhaps they could pop in at one brewery and run as far as the next?

That would be great!

Here’s what you should understand though: Black Oak, my final destination, will be closed by the time I arrive, so there’s no big, final bash.

Unless…

Okay, so I’m going to do my best to get a venue locked down for a low key after party, where I can properly refuel. Anyone who finishes with me should definitely come along.

If you complete any other part of the run please tag me (@BrewScout) in pictures wherever you ended up. I would really love to see that!

(the icon on the top left pops out the directory)

In fact, if you’re at any supporting brewery that day to make a donation, please post your good deed somewhere and tag me so I can see it. The more we all do to draw attention to the cause, the more likely others will follow suit.

I’ll be using the hashtag #BloomsdayTO from here on in. Please share it generously.

These are the breweries in the order I plan to see them (subject to change). CONFIRMED! denotes breweries that have acknowledged their willingness to accept donations:

  1. Muddy York – CONFIRMED!
  2. Left Field – CONFIRMED!
  3. Louis Cifer – CONFIRMED!
  4. House Ales (BarVolo) – CONFIRMED!
  5. Steam Whistle – CONFIRMED!
  6. Amsterdam BrewHouse
  7. Duggan’s
  8. Bellwoods – CONFIRMED!
  9. Folly Brewpub – CONFIRMED!
  10. Blood Brothers – CONFIRMED!
  11. Burdock – CONFIRMED!
  12. Halo – CONFIRMED!
  13. Henderson – CONFIRMED!
  14. Lansdowne – CONFIRMED!
  15. Bandit – CONFIRMED!
  16. Indie Ale House – CONFIRMED!
  17. Junction Craft – CONFIRMED!
  18. Rainhard – CONFIRMED!
  19. Great Lakes – CONFIRMED!
  20. Cool Brewery CONFIRMED!
  21. Black Oak – CONFIRMED!
Leave a Reply

