Lake of Bays #16 "Crazy Eyes" Darcy Tucker Winter Bock Lager

Lake of Bays #16 Crazy Eyes Darcy Tucker Winter Bock Lager

Little Known Fact: I went to journalism school because I wanted to be a sports reporter. Then I met other sports wannabes and decided they weren’t the people I wanted to spend the rest of my life around. Too many open mouths and closed minds. In retrospect, I was naïve to think that was limited to sports.

Or other people.

When Darcy Tucker played, like nearly every Canadian that doesn’t bleed blue I thought he was the worst! I wouldn’t listen to anyone who said otherwise. Grit is one thing, but all he brought, in my estimation, was something that rhymed with it.

Then he retired and I re-evaluated his contribution to hockey. In hindsight… I was right all along.

But I sure do like this beer.

Lake of Bays #16
Lake of Bays #16 “Crazy Eyes” Darcy Tucker Winter Bock Lager

Lake of Bays #16 (@lb_brewing) “Crazy Eyes” Darcy Tucker Winter Bock Lager is part of the Baysville brewery’s NHL Alumni Signature Series. It’s sweet & malty and kind of perfect to sip on. At 8.0% ABV it’s also stronger than probably everyone Tucker ever sucker-punched.

I’m just kidding about Tucker. I actually have a lot of respect for what he brought to the Leafs and the league. I’d sit and have a beer with him any time.

Darian Hatcher, on the other hand…

Leave a Reply

