The Only Café

I promised Mess I wouldn’t do this: I wouldn’t neglect the blog once I got a new camera. 

Let’s call this a new beginning ahead of the new year, then.  I write well, but I can also take some damn fine photos, so 2014 will be a more visual representation of my encounters with beer and the people & places that also revere the beautiful drink.

Today, in the skate tracks of Toronto’s ice storm,  I wandered to The Only Café.  It’s not nearly local (for me), but it’s the kind of place I love for its cozy decor,  easy conversation, Gordon Lightfoot on vinyl and range of taps. Also, tasting flights are always a good idea.

You should be here.

image
Ice Storm

image
My barstool
image
Tasting Flight
image
Inside a a pint of Beau's
Leave a Reply

