Bodegraven to Bellwoods

I promised myself that if I got a fancy new camera I would blog more.  So here we go. Fuji and I are at Bellwoods, celebrating with a De Molen Bommen & Granaten.

image

I do love Bellwoods’ beers, of course, but Holland is where I was truly committed to blogging, and my visit to the windmill in Bodegraven was one of the highlights of my time in Europe this summer.

image

Bommen & Granaten is a Barley Wine that weighs in at 15.2% ABV, with a recommended shelf life of not more than 25 years. This bottle was capped in August of 2012, so I’m good.

Dark rum boozy, with a burnt sugar sweetness like when you boil maple sap, this is a great holiday treat. I would complement this with Christmas cake, rum-dipped cigarollos and Scrooged.

Leave a Reply

